Vanessa Porto, Kalindra Faria Capture Titles At Pink Fight MMA 2Brazilian star Vanessa Porto needed a mere 41 seconds to knock out late replacement opponent Luana Teixeira in the main event of the all-female Pink Fight MMA 2 card on Saturday night in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. The quick victory earned Porto the vacant Pink Fight 132-pound women’s title.

A second championship was also on the line Saturday night, as Kalindra Carvalho Faria and Aline Sério faced off for the Pink Fight 121-pound title. After three hard-fought rounds of back-and-forth action, Faria picked up her third straight victory via a competitive decision to capture the title belt.

Porto (14-4-0) was initially set to face off with rival Jennifer Maia in the main event of Pink Fight MMA 2, but Maia withdrew from the event in order to take part in the upcoming Cage Warriors 125-pound women’s tournament. Porto instead battled Teixeira (1-2-0) and made short work of the promotional newcomer. The veteran Porto knocked out her foe in just 41 seconds and was rewarded with the Pink Fight 132-pound women’s championship for her efforts. She has won four straight fights and seven of her past eight overall.

Faria (4-3-1) had a much tougher fight on her hands against Sério (2-3-0), but she too claimed title gold. Both women entered the fight after scoring wins on the inaugural Pink Fight MMA card in January. Faria and Sério battled back and forth through three hotly-contested rounds in the lone bout that went to the judges on Saturday. Faria was awarded the decision and took home the Pink Fight 121-pound women’s championship for her efforts.


Other Pink Fight MMA 2 Results:

– Hérica Tiburcio (3-0-0) defeated Cyrlania Souza (0-1-0) by Submission (Armbar) at 3:30 of round 1.
– Kaka “Naja” (2-0-0) defeated Cris Silva (0-1-0) by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 2:45 of round 1.
– Jenifer Araújo (1-3-0) defeated Rayane “Fortinha” (0-1-0) by TKO (Punches) at 4:05 of round 2.
– Michele Dayana (1-0-0) defeated Vanessa Barbosa (2-1-0) by TKO (Punches) at 3:42 of round 1.
– Fabiana “Fafa” Pereira Santos (2-0-0) defeated Tatiane Aguiar (0-2-0) by Submission (Armbar) at 0:36 of round 1.